Election of Institute Leadership Team

Featured image


22 October 2022

Institute Leadership Team Elected

After time of prayerful preparation and discernment, the delegates to the IBVM General Congregation 2022 have elected the incoming Institute Leadership Team, comprised of Carmel Swords (Institute Leader), Natalie Houlihan, Mary Kamotho, Geraldine Moktan, and Kate Myers. Please keep the incoming team in your prayers.

Institute Leadership Team

  • Institute Leader: Carmel Swords, Irish Province;
  • Institute Consultors:
    • Natalie Houlihan, Australia and South East Asia Province;
    • Mary Kamotho, Eastern Africa Province;
    • Geraldine Moktan, South Asia Province;
    • Kate Myers, English Region.

Kate Myers has been elected Institute Vicar.

We ask all IBVM, CJ and Mary Ward Family members to keep the new team in your prayers.

We express our deep gratitude to the outgoing Institute Leadership Team: Noelle Corscadden, Institute Leader (Irish Province), Igora Pinto, Institute Vicar (South Asia Province), Judy Nekesa (Eastern Africa Province), Brenda Eagan (U.S. Region), and Macarena Fernández de Bobadilla (Spanish Province).

The election of new leadership is completed.

Delegates will now continue their focus on discerning the mission priorities for the Institute.